Highlights of PSDP 2018-19

BusinessHighlights of PSDP 2018-19

Following are the highlights of the Public Sector Development Programme (PSDP) 2018-19:

— Total outlay of the PSDP for the fiscal year 2018-19 is Rs2.043 trillion

— The federal PSDP is Rs 1,030 billion whereas the provincial PSDP is Rs 1013 billion

— Rs 4,677.487 million allocated for Aviation Division

— Rs 125 million allocated for Board of Investment

— Cabinet Division will receive Rs 1,116.438 million

— Capital Administration and Development Division will get Rs 15,236.924 million

— Rs 802.699 million allocated for Climate Change Division

— Rs1500 million allocated for Commerce Division

— Rs14480 million earmarked for Communication Division (other than NHA)

— Defence Division will get Rs 640.644 million while Defence Production Division to get Rs 2810 million

— Rs 70 million set aside for Economic Affairs Division

— Rs 175.4 million earmarked for Establishment Division

— Rs 4336.5 million allocated for Federal Education and Professional Training Division

— Finance Division will get Rs 18,151.4 million

— Rs 199 million allocated for Foreign Affairs Division

— Rs 46,679 million allocated for Higher Education Commission

— Rs 5,433.1 million earmarked for Housing and Works Division

— Rs 300 million earmarked for Human Rights Division

— Rs 1775.2 million set aside for Industries and Production Division

— Information and Broadcasting Division will get Rs 1,644 million

— Information Technology and Telecom Division will receive Rs 3,046.3 million

— Inter Provincial Coordination Division will get Rs 3552.5 million

— Rs 24,207.8 million allocated for Interior Division

— Rs 51,205.8 million earmarked for Kashmir Affairs and Giligt-Baltistan Affairs Division

— Rs 1,025 million earmarked for Law and Justice Division

— Rs 10,118 million set aside for Maritime Affairs Division

— Rs 251 million allocated for Narcotics Control Division

— Rs 1808 million set aside for National Food Security and Research Division

— Rs 25,034.4 million allocated for National Health Services Regulation and Coordination Division

— National History and Literary Heritage Division will get Rs 550.5 million

— Pakistan Atomic Energy Commission to get Rs 30,424.5 million

— Pakistan Nuclear Regulatory Authority will receive Rs 300 million

— Petroleum Division will get Rs 943 million

— Rs 27,590 million allocated for Planning Development and Reform Division

— Rs 370 million allocated for Postal Services Division

— Rs 40,000 million earmarked for Railways Division

— Rs 36 million set aside for Religious Affairs and Interfaith Harmony Division

— Rs 2,558.9 million allocated for Revenue Division

— Rs 2,660 million earmarked for Science and Technological Division

— Rs 28,255.5 million set aside for States and Frontiers Regions Division

— Rs 200 million allocated for Statistics Division

— Rs 4,700 million set aside for SUPARCO

— Textile Industry Division to get Rs 280 million

— Water Resource Division will receive Rs79,500 million

— Government also allocated Rs 237,725 million for various corporations including Rs 201,600 million for National Highways Authority (NHA), Rs 36125 million for NTDC/PEPCO

— Rs 5000 million has been earmarked for Prime Minister’s Global SDGs achievement programme

— Rs 5000 million allocated for Special Provision for Completion of CPEC Projects

— Rs 10,000 million earmarked for FATA 10 Years Plan (Federal Contribution)

— Rs 8,500 million set aside for ERRA

— Rs 100,000 million allocated for Block Allocation for New Projects by next government

— Rs 45,000 million allocated for Relief and Rehabilitation of IDPs

— Rs 45,000 earmarked for Security Enhancement

— Rs 10,000 million allocated for Prime Minister’s Youth Initiative

— Rs 5000 million set aside for Gas Infrastructure Development Cess.

Source: APP

Mati-Ullah is the Online Editor For DND. He is the real man to handle the team around the Country and get news from them and provide to you instantly.

Must read