PTV Sports live cricket streaming Pakistan vs Ireland world cup 2015

PTV SportsPTV Sports live cricket streaming Pakistan vs Ireland world cup 2015

ADELAIDE: Pakistan will clash with Ireland in a must-win ICC Cricket World Cup Pool B match at the Adelaide Oval on Sunday.

The match will be telecast live by Pakistan Television (PTV) Sports from 08:30 am according to Pakistan Standard Time (PST).

Pakistan will be disparate to win the Ireland encounter as a win will let them enter into the quarter-finals. However in case of a defeat, they will require a tricky run-rate countback against West Indies.

It is expected that Pakistan will change their playing XI squad for Sunday’s match against Ireland.

The left-handed batsman Haris Sohail and leg spinner Yasir Shah will likely be in the team in replacement of Muhammad Irfan and Umar Akmal. The seven foot tall left-arm pacer Muhammad Irfan has suffered an injury.

Pakistan Squad

Misbah-ul-Haq*, Ahmed Shehzad, Ehsan Adil, Haris Sohail, Muhammad Irfan, Nasir Jamshed, Rahat Ali, Sarfraz Ahmed†, Shahid Afridi, Sohaib Maqsood, Sohail Khan, Umar Akmal†, Wahab Riaz, Yasir Shah, Younis Khan

Ireland Squad

WTS Porterfield*, A Balbirnie, PKD Chase, AR Cusack, GH Dockrell, EC Joyce, AR McBrine, JF Mooney, KJ O’Brien, NJ O’Brien†, MC Sorensen, PR Stirling, SR Thompson, GC Wilson†, CA Young

West Indies vs United Arab Emirates

In another match of the day, West Indies will take on United Arab Emirates at the McLean Park in Napier.

The Pool B match will begin at 03:00 am PST.

West Indies Squad

JO Holder*, MN Samuels, SJ Benn, JL Carter, J Charles, SS Cottrell, CH Gayle, NO Miller, D Ramdin†, KAJ Roach, AD Russell, DJG Sammy, LMP Simmons, DR Smith, JE Taylor

United Arab Emirates Squad

Muhammad Tauqir*, Amjad Ali, Amjad Javed, AR Berenger, Fahad Alhashmi, AM Guruge, Kamran Shazad, Khurram Khan, Krishna Chandran, Muhammad Naveed, Nasir Aziz, SP Patil†, Rohan Mustafa, Saqlain Haider, Shaiman Anwar

ICC Cricket World Cup quarter-final matches

The quarter-final matches of the 11th edition of the ICC Cricket World Cup will be played from March 18 to 21.

Quarter-final dates and venues:

Wednesday, March 18 – SCG, Sydney

Thursday, March 19 – MCG, Melbourne

Friday, March 20 – Adelaide Oval, Adelaide

Saturday, March 21 – Wellington Stadium, Wellington

Semi-final matches:

Semi-final 1 – winner QF1 (A1 v B4) v winner QF3 (A3 v B2)

Semi-final 2 – winner QF2 (A2 v B3) v winner QF4 (A4 v B1)

Semi-final dates and venues:

Tuesday, March 24 – Eden Park, Auckland

Thursday, March 26 – SCG, Sydney

Final date and venue:

Sunday, March 29 – MCG, Melbourne

Asad Haroon
Asad Haroon
All the information published under this Author is via Web desk/Team/Contributors. Opinons and views of the Organization may differ from the views represented here

Must read